HTML links not working in website after deploying online using netlify.

Here's how I sought out the issues of links not working after deploying a website online using netlify as the hosting.

Few days ago I was experimenting with the design of a small website that needs to be hosted using netlify. But there is a problem with navigating between different pages on the browser using chrome and Firefox after it is deployed and live. After googling and researching, still no solution but at last I was lucky to experiment with adding a target attribute to the anchor tag and set to blank as shown below <a href=' ' target='_blank' > hello folks </a>

But the only problem with this is that it does open new windows which I will say its still okay but if there are other way around this let me know because it will really have an impact to me and others. Cheer's.